Avant La Lettre


Laurens Radstake (Vocals/Guitar), Lyangelo Vasquez (Vocals/Bass), Erwin Stoepman (Keys/Electronics), Titus Zeldenrust (Drums), Martin Beusker (Guitar)


Layered, alternative pop-rock from Amsterdam. Signed to Rough Trade. Discography to date includes Belief (2012) and In My Time (2013).


Avant La Lettre is an Amsterdam based band. Their music is layered and compulsive, but also light and lucid at the same time. In 2009 they released a home-recorded demo and were picked by 3VOOR12 as Hollandse Nieuwe. Later that year they played an extensive Popronde tour. In 2010 they were chosen to record two tracks with JB Meijers for Muziek Centrum Nederland’s Unsigned project. The tracks were released on a compilation album called “Sixpack, what’s in a song?“.

In 2011 recordings took place for their forthcoming album. They worked with JB Meijers and Ken Stringfellow. They signed with Rough Trade, and officially announced the release of their debut album BELIEF on February 17th 2012. A track from the album, "Jesus Come Back”, was released as a preview.